26/04/2012 – 05/05/2012

No program uploaded yet, let us know if you have a copy!

For our 10 year anniversary, UMMTA will be presenting The Who’s Tommy! for our  first semester production.


After witnessing the accidental murder of his mother’s lover by his father,  young Tommy is so traumatized that he loses his ability to speak or to care  about life. As his life meanders on in post World War II England, he suffers abuse from sadistic relatives and neighbors. Tommy’s life is saved, however, when he falls in love with pinball. He becomes such an expert at the game that he rises to the stature of an international superstar and inspires youth around the world.

Presented by the University of Melbourne Music Theatre Association

Book by Pete Townshend and Des McAnuff

Music by Pete Townshend

Lyrics by Pete Townshend

Additional Music and Lyrics by John Entwistle and Keith Moon

Based on The Who’s Rock-Opera, ‘Tommy’.

See The Show:

April 27th – 29th

May 2nd – 5th

All shows at 7:30 except Sunday 29th April and Saturday 5th May at 5pm.

Where: Union Theatre, Union House, University of Melbourne, Parkville.


Adult: $25

Concession: $20

UMMTA members and groups: $18

Ashleigh Kreveld
Music director
Daniele Buatti
Tommy Samuel Dariol
Young Tommy Chris Okey
8-Year Old Tommy Daniel Stow
Mrs. Walker Jennifer Reed
Captain Walker Bom
Uncle Ernie Brendan Hyde
Cousin Kevin Tom Kitt-Thompson
The Hawker Aaron Taylor
The Acid Queen Cherie Morgan
Sally Simpson Nicola Guzzardi
The Lover Bradley Dylan
The Specialist DJ Pearce

Also Featuring:
Alix Roberts
Ashlee Clapp
Brodie Rowlands
Caitlin Toohey
Cheryllyn Chong
Donald Boreham
Emily Gregg
Grace Agnew
Helen Scott
Jasmine Kwan
Jessica Prinzi
Katie Possingham
Keshia Contini
Laura Wilson
Millie Hodgson
Reginald Tan
Ruben Clark
Samantha Scott
Sarah Calsina
Serena Hui
Silvi Vann-Wall
William Lake
Artistic Team:
Director: Ashleigh Kreveld
Ensemble Director: David Miles
Music Director: Daniele Buatti
Choreographer Lena Jean Lamshed
Production Team:
Production Manager: Anthony Cardamone
Technical Director: Grace Taylor
Stage Manager: Dylan Morgan
Deputy Stage Manager: Ruth Blair
Set Designer: Ben Noble
Lighting Designer: Giancarlo Salamanca
Sound Designer: Nick Liley
Audio-Visual Designer: Robert Smith
Hair and Make-up: Megan Hall
Costume Designer: Asheigh Kreveld & Bradley Dylan
Artwork and Design: Daniele Buatti

Show Crew:
Projection Operator: James Boyce
Sound Operator: Christa Jonathan
Lighting Operator: Giancarlo Salamanca
Microphone Tech: Shanette de la Motte
BumpIn & BumpOut Crew: Belinda Nicholson
David Browne

The Band:
Conductor & Keyboard 1 Daniele Buatti
Keyboard 2 Patrick Paevere
Keyboard 3 Philip Kim
Horn Jenny Davies
Guitar 1 Tom Couch
Guitar 2 Callum Lynch
Bass Adrielle Spence
Drums James Wingard