The Pineapple War (2019)

31/07/2019 – 03/08/2019

Lachlan Philpott
It’s 2022 and Queensland is now part of China to resolve a civil war. The rest of Australia has become Nation One, with a conservative government and a return to traditional values. The regime's hopes and dreams are pinned on the next generation and the school formal is a chance for them to celebrate their achievements and history. After the difficult exams and aptitude tests, the formal is the last night of freedom before these young citizens step up to serve their government. But this formal will end more than their time at school and it will change their future forever.
Alexandra Whitmoren
Maya Shustik
Sussanna Kable
Nicholas Badcock Avni Pal Bharti Winnie Chen Catherine Chincarini Mitchell Akon Costello Prateeksha Karat Henry Kerr Ben Lawrence Nina Lo Thomas McMahon Xavier Perason Alexandra Runge Bronte Smith Michael Smith Rubina Smith Harriett Steenhodt John Verghese Darren Zhang
Assistant Director & Assistant Set Designer: Annabelle Hermans Sussanna Kable: Set Designer Movement Director: Maya Shustik Stage Manager: Olivia Karin Borgstroem Assistant Stage Manager: Ruby Reid Costume Designer: Beth Pollastri Makeup Designer: Lauren Croft Production Assistants: Elizabeth Dewing, Rashmi Heekenda, Natalie Koh, Miguel Salcedo, Ilundi Tinga Sound Technician: Melissa Sanzo, Grace You Props Coordinator: Emily Batrouney Lighting Operator: Matthew Behrendt Publicity Coordinator: Moira Negline Graphic Designer: Murray Peh